Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /var/sites/l/losttwenty.com/public_html/wp-content/plugins/cleaner-gallery/cleaner-gallery.php on line 84
» Band Bio Lost Twenty – Official Site

Buy our debut record now on iTunes & Amazon


Band Bio

Lost Twenty

Lost Twenty are an English rock band formed in 2008 in Southend, Essex, and are part of the scene of other local bands emerging on the national stage such as ‘Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly.’, ‘The Horrors’ and ‘Baddies’.

Founding members Will Prowse (vocals) and Andrew McCarthy (guitar) were originally of acclaimed post-hardcore band Cars as Weapons, and following the break-up of that band and a short break, added Mike Nott (bass) and Russell Lightfoot (drums) to complete the line-up of the new band.

The sound of the band is best described as similar to bands such as the Foo Fighters, Stereophonics and Weezer – rock songs with pop undertones and melodic vocals.

Throughout 2008 and 2009, the band produced two demo CDs, which were given away free at local shows.  With all members contributing to the song-writing process, and with a wide variety of influences*, the band took some time to shape their sound and develop song ideas.

In 2010, the band embarked on writing and recording their first full-length album, to be self-produced.  As of September 2011, the album is almost complete and ready for release.  The band will be supporting the record with shows throughout the latter part of 2011 and 2012.

After the sad departure of Andy in early 2012, the Twenty were pleased to welcome new guitarist Nick Rowe into the band.